Faculty Fellows

2010-2011 Faculty Fellows

Area of Focus Faculty Fellow Department Email
Advanced Online Teaching Beth Young English byoung@mail.ucf.edu
Engaging STEM Linda Walters Biology ljwalter@mail.ucf.edu
Large Classes Alisha Janowsky
Pam Thomas
Psychology
Biology
ajanowsk@mail.ucf.edu
pthomas@mail.ucf.edu
Mentoring Chris Geiger Industrial Engineering cdgeiger@mail.ucf.edu
Service Learning Terry Thaxton English tthaxton@mail.ucf.edu
Writing for Publication Anna Jones English amjones@mail.ucf.edu
Video (V-Format) Joyce Nutta Education jnutta@mail.ucf.edu

 

 

Faculty Spotlight View Other Award Winners

Nancy Brasel
College of Education and Human Performance Nancy  Brasel My students are teacher candidates who will become classroom teachers to countless children after successfully completing this degree.   I keep this challenging perspective in mi...

Humberto Lopez
College of Arts and Humanities Humberto   Lopez If I were to encapsulate the most important principle in my teaching philosophy, it would be that one must enjoy being a teacher in order to be a good one. I am passionate about education because I am a learner myself who believes that learning should be curiosity driven, active, and enjoyable, and should emphasiz...

Jeffrey Moore
College of Arts and Humanities Jeffrey  Moore Although the music discipline is inherently individualistic, a high standard of proficiency for all students is what university training represents. Percussion as a medium has the additional challenge of including thousands of instruments. Diversity of subject matter while finding common co...