Faculty Fellows

2010-2011 Faculty Fellows

Area of Focus Faculty Fellow Department Email
Advanced Online Teaching Beth Young English byoung@mail.ucf.edu
Engaging STEM Linda Walters Biology ljwalter@mail.ucf.edu
Large Classes Alisha Janowsky
Pam Thomas
Psychology
Biology
ajanowsk@mail.ucf.edu
pthomas@mail.ucf.edu
Mentoring Chris Geiger Industrial Engineering cdgeiger@mail.ucf.edu
Service Learning Terry Thaxton English tthaxton@mail.ucf.edu
Writing for Publication Anna Jones English amjones@mail.ucf.edu
Video (V-Format) Joyce Nutta Education jnutta@mail.ucf.edu

 

 

Faculty Spotlight View Other Award Winners

Shari Hodgson
College of Sciences Shari  Hodgson My teaching philosophy has evolved during my 22 years of experience in the university, business, and legal contexts. To be succinct, I am committed to inspiring all persons to become passionate, engaged, lifelong learners who develop the skills to be productive members of our global society. To accomplish this g...

Kimberly Renk
College of Sciences Kimberly Renk Teaching is a critically important part of my position at the University of Central Florida. Whether I am teaching undergraduate-level courses, working with students through independent study, or mentoring students in their Honors research, I feel strongly that students deserve to learn in a respectful and non-th...

Ann Miller
College of Sciences Ann  Miller My goals in the classes I teach are for students to not only develop foundational knowledge and skills in the topic area, but also to develop enthusiasm about the subject, learn about themselves, and learn how to learn. Although these goals may be reached in different ways depending on the semester and the...