Faculty Fellows

2010-2011 Faculty Fellows

Area of Focus Faculty Fellow Department Email
Advanced Online Teaching Beth Young English byoung@mail.ucf.edu
Engaging STEM Linda Walters Biology ljwalter@mail.ucf.edu
Large Classes Alisha Janowsky
Pam Thomas
Psychology
Biology
ajanowsk@mail.ucf.edu
pthomas@mail.ucf.edu
Mentoring Chris Geiger Industrial Engineering cdgeiger@mail.ucf.edu
Service Learning Terry Thaxton English tthaxton@mail.ucf.edu
Writing for Publication Anna Jones English amjones@mail.ucf.edu
Video (V-Format) Joyce Nutta Education jnutta@mail.ucf.edu

 

 

Faculty Spotlight View Other Award Winners

Melissa B. Frye
College of Business Administration Melissa     B. Frye Today's workplace offers new challenges to students--the options are wider, the demands are greater, and the workplace is less structured. To be successful, students will need to meet the challenges of this type of working environment. A teacher is the guide who helps them prepare to meet these challenges by armin...

Robert Borgon
College of Medicine Robert  Borgon Teaching is a learning experience, and effectively engaging and inspiring students is a skill that must be continuously developed. An effective educator must be passionate about their field, as the energy brought into the classroom can engage, energize, and motivate students. Teachers must also be willing to l...

Ilenia Colon Mendoza
College of Arts and Humanities Ilenia  Colon Mendoza As an educator I believe learning should be a pleasant and interactive activity; I see learning as an experience in and of itself. For the teaching process to be successful, it must be student centered. The first step in achieving a student-centered environment is to make students feel comfortable enough to expr...