Faculty Fellows

2009-2010 Faculty Fellows

Area of Focus Faculty Fellow Department Email
Experiential Learning Steven Neel Nicholson School of Communication sneel@mail.ucf.edu
Classroom Management Reid Oetjen College of Health and Public Affairs roetjen@mail.ucf.edu
Internationalization Keith Folse Modern Languages kfolse@mail.ucf.edu
Large Classes Alisha Janowsky
Pam Thomas
Psychology
Biology
ajanowsk@mail.ucf.edu
pthomas@mail.ucf.edu
Sustainability Peter Jacques Political Science pjacques@mail.ucf.edu
Writing Jeff Kaplan Education jkaplan@mail.ucf.edu
Video (V-Format) Joyce Nutta Education jnutta@mail.ucf.edu
 

Faculty Spotlight View Other Award Winners

Iryna Malendevych
College of Health and Public Affairs Iryna  Malendevych My teaching philosophy is predicated on the basis that regardless of the type of personality, learning style, or level of pre-existing knowledge, each student can master a reasonable understanding of any concept. Motivation and personal example are the keys to successful learning. It is very important to addre...

Kelly Allred
College of Nursing Kelly Allred My main objective as an educator is to present students with opportunities that will allow them to learn. My vision of teaching includes presenting a motivated learner with information, ideas, and activities that are carefully designed with particular outcomes in mind. I approach every class meeting, every assignm...

Trae Stewart
College of Education Trae  Stewart My teaching philosophy is based on the recognition that education is a primary social institution. Educational achievement and attainment, more specifically, are often necessary for individuals to meet their basic needs. Through this process, accepted knowledge, skills, and dispositions are transmitted from th...