Faculty Fellows

2009-2010 Faculty Fellows

Area of Focus Faculty Fellow Department Email
Experiential Learning Steven Neel Nicholson School of Communication sneel@mail.ucf.edu
Classroom Management Reid Oetjen College of Health and Public Affairs roetjen@mail.ucf.edu
Internationalization Keith Folse Modern Languages kfolse@mail.ucf.edu
Large Classes Alisha Janowsky
Pam Thomas
Psychology
Biology
ajanowsk@mail.ucf.edu
pthomas@mail.ucf.edu
Sustainability Peter Jacques Political Science pjacques@mail.ucf.edu
Writing Jeff Kaplan Education jkaplan@mail.ucf.edu
Video (V-Format) Joyce Nutta Education jnutta@mail.ucf.edu
 

Faculty Spotlight View Other Award Winners

Houman Sadri
College of Sciences Houman Sadri I believe education is a tool for improving the quality of life. Education is not an end in itself, but a process. My teaching philosophy is to encourage critical thinking, innovative problem solving, practical application of theory, and tolerance of diverse ideas from an international perspective. To achieve ...

Shari Hodgson
College of Sciences Shari  Hodgson My teaching philosophy has evolved during my 22 years of experience in the university, business, and legal contexts. To be succinct, I am committed to inspiring all persons to become passionate, engaged, lifelong learners who develop the skills to be productive members of our global society. To accomplish this g...

Ann Marie Whyte
College of Business Administration Ann Marie   Whyte Consistent with my goal of becoming a more effective educator, my teaching style has evolved considerably over the years. I recognize that students learn in a variety of ways, and I seek to create a rich environment that is conducive to student learning. During the spring and summer semesters, I typically t...